So this is cool…

Last night my wife and I found the tiny little creature below, on our deck…

When I was a kid, I would find the exoskeleton of these little guys on pine trees all the time. But I have never seen one in the process of “coming out of its shell”…so to speak. Apparently it is called a cicada. They are actually kind of pretty. I won’t go into great detail about their lives. You can read about it at the Wikipedia site by clicking here.

They come in all sorts of colors and only live about 30 days. Apparently they first live underground and then come out to shed their skin and just be pretty for about a month. Anyway, the Wikipedia info is really neat and their is a time series of photos of what the molting process looks like.

I thought all of this was cool and that it is just another example of how God can use the smallest creature to amaze us all. God can take something that begins as an ugly little thing, and make it beautiful. Something to think about!

God Bless!

~ by gack24 on July 20, 2008.

One Response to “So this is cool…”

  1. This prophecy came to me this morning from the Lord, 20th July 2008. The Lord said, “I have released a host of angels, from the four corners of the earth where the four winds blow, bringing my angelic host of angels to exalt and to glorify Jesus Christ on earth. For they were created especially to glorify and exalt my only begotten Son Jesus Christ.” Thus says the Lord
    EVANGELIST BILLY BOLITHO
    http://www.evangelistbillybolitho.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

 
